Crawling out…..

Boy, oh boy.

I’ve got some serious cobweb-sweeping and dusting to do around here.

Anyhoo, for what it’s worth, I am finally on the far side of my divorce and the sale of my house, which will be done at the end of this month, good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise, and all that…..

I’ve found an apartment for me and my son – small, but the rent is good, the manager is very laid-back and nice and the complex is small, set well back from the road and quiet. And only a 5 minute walk from my son’s current school, which was a serious priority for me.

The situation between my now ex-husband and myself is pleasantly amicable, and at least for now, it looks like our parenting time arrangements will be flexible and not written in concrete, which in an amicable situation is rarely necessary with older children (Nick is 12.)

Once the dust settles, I’ll be writing a lot more. But for now, I just need to get through the next 3 or 4 weeks.

Cowabunga!

One comment

Leave a Reply

