Three Good Things Thursday

I’ve not done one of these posts in a while, so it’s time.

ONE
Today is my Friday, since we here at George Fox get Good Friday off as a paid holiday, and three-day-weekends are always a good thing. Not sure what I’m going to do with the extra time, other than take Nicholas to his second post-surgery follow-up, but I’m pretty confident I can figure it out.

TWO
This lovely thing is right outside my window at work:

photo

Red Rhodies…  ❤

Can’t wait to see the full bush in bloom – it’s not particularly large, as rhodie bushes go, but it’s got a whole bunch of buds and it will soon be a veritable explosion of red. Flowers are a particularly wonderful and brilliant creation, in my opinion, truly a gift.

THREE
I’ve got strong writing mojo these past several days, maybe even the past couple of weeks. All I want to do is write, and I wish this desire would camp out with me permanently. Maybe someday- but for now, I’m enjoying the ride. I’m even participating in a “Blogger 201” class being hosted by some WordPress folks, and it’s helping keep me motivated.

Here’s a parting thought as we (or at least I) head into the weekend:

“…I have found that in the simple act of living with hope, and in the daily effort to have a positive impact in the world, the days I do have are made all the more meaningful and precious. And for that I am grateful.”
~Elizabeth Edwards

Indeed. 😉

Leave a Reply

